From Chris Standring...

With the success of my last album "Love & Paragraphs" and the first one that I had transcribed for students, it only seemed fitting that I do the same for Blue Bolero.

Blue Bolero is much more indulgent in a jazz sense than any of my previous albums and there is a great deal to get your teeth into from a guitar playing perspective.

Here's what you get in each of the 14 downloadable zip files:

  • Original Album track
  • Album track minus solo guitar (tv track)
  • Pdf of complete score
  • Pdf of gtr part lead sheet + chord changes (notated)
  • Pdf of transcribed solo gtr part (notation + TAB)
  • Pdf of original keyboard part
  • Pdf of original bass part
  • Pdf of violin 1 part
  • Pdf of violin 2 part
  • Pdf of viola part
  • Pdf of cello part

If you don't yet have the Blue Bolero CD, I can also send you a physical CD of the original recording in the mail too so your audio experience won't be limited to just your computer or ipods. Just select the appropriate buy button below.

Each pdf chart is high resolution and prints beautifully. You can see samples of exactly what you will get in the left menu <=

If you are not yet familiar with the album, you can preview it in the listening room. (a new window will open).

Option #1
Blue Bolero Transcriptions & Play Along Set $59.95
(includes a physical CD of Blue Bolero sent to you in the mail)

Option #2
Blue Bolero Transcriptions & Play Along Set $49.95
(does not include a physical CD of Blue Bolero)

Please note: The transcriptions and play along files are all digital downloads so you will get access to these files immediately. You will not be receiving these files by regular mail. However, in addition to these downloads, (if you select option #1) you will be sent a physical CD copy of "Blue Bolero", the original recording via regular mail. A shipping fee will be applied ($4.00 USA orders, $7.00 international orders)